

DESIGN CHALLENGE AWARD CEREMONY

July 31, 2020

DESIGN CHALLENGE PROJECT TEAMS

<u>1</u> Ria Babaria Emily Noelke Chan Park Joseph Shumate **2** Joel Allen Arturo Perez Rami Ratl Mrad Ibraheem Muhammad Benjamin Shumate <u>3</u> Abhinav Reddy Akio Shimojyo Jenny Rosales Jordan Campbell

<u>4</u> Wormy Daniel Chvat Daniela Cruz Jensen Xi Ally Negulescu Shirley Xiang <u>5</u> Nathaniel Gant Deanna Chavez Penelope Cifuentes Maya Kademani Khieghyadra Cobb-Palechek

<u>Z</u> Fatima Muhammad Micah Maynard Tanmayi Kademani

> <u>11</u> Sean Summers Ayumi Shimojyo Yaleily Marquez Angel Alvarado

14 Moises Diaz Malcolm Delgado Elias Murcray Shreya Bheemarasetti <u>8</u> Nathan Lee Corey Mitchell

<u>12</u> Ethan Murcray Eric Marzouk Anurag Gajaria Raelyn Cantu **9** Jason Ng Sadrac Santacruz Sayf Pena Belinda Stoye

13 Alec Bryson Kevin Castillo Derek Chen Fernando Lopez

<u>15</u> William Havercroft Mariah Kannike Daion Jones Ford McCormick

17 Joel Almer Genesis Lopez Johnathan Alexis Tian Liu

Alexandra Roche Maya Lippman Andre Ramos Ryan Potochny

<u>16</u>

PARTICIPATING HIGH SCHOOLS

Abraham Lincoln High School Arlington High School BASIS Oro Valley Beaumont High School Canyon Springs High School Centennial Chapparal High School Citrus Valley Christian Academy Eleanor Roosevelt High School Elsinore High School John W. North High School Jurupa Valley High Martin Luther King High School Miller Middle School Norte Vista High School Palm Springs High School Patriot High School Poly High School

Ramona High School Redlands High School River Springs Charter School Riverside STEM High School San Jacinto High school Segerstrom he Academy for Academic Excellence Vista Murrieta High School Western Center Academy Woodcrest Christian High School

AGENDA

2:00 PM	Design Challenge Final Round Competition for Five Teams		
		rtson, Riverside Unified School District airman & President, Bourns, Inc & STEP	
	STEM I AM Certificates	John Robertson and Gordon Bourns	
	Business Simulation Competition Awa Co-	ness Simulation Competition Awards Will Ferguson, Co-Founder, The Advancement Academy	
	STEM I AM Design Challenge Awards	John Robertson and Gordon Bourns	
	Closing Comments	John Robertson and Gordon Bourns	



STEM I AM EDUCATIONAL RESOURCES

John Robertson

Ben Nunnally Regional Sales Manager, Retired, Motorola Solutions

Gordon Bourns Chairman and CEO, Bourns, Inc., Chairman & President of STEF

O-Founder, The Advancement Academy

Jeff Oldfield, PhD Apple Development Executive, US Education

Garner Holt Founder and CEO, Garner Holt Production

Bill Tynan Director of Secondary Education and Workforce Development, Garner Holt education through Imagination, LLC

> Dr. Anthony Donaldson Dean of the College of Engineering, CBL

Jimmy Anderson

Tony Sapien e President of Manufacturing Operations, Fender Guitar

Dennis Sonney Consultant, California Manufacturing Technology Institute

> Christy Alvarez o-owner, Summertree Interior

Kathleen McIntyre JS Department Of Commerce's NIST, MEP Program

> Leena Nasrallah Engineer, Boeing Corp.

Sabrina Cervantes ssembly Member, State of California

Marylin Peters President and Owner of Aluminex, Incorporated

STEM I AM MANAGEMENT & TEACHERS

John Robertson, Riverside Unified School District Damaris Velez, Riverside Public Utilities Sharon Gutierez, Riverside Public Utilities Ben Nunnally, Motorola Solutions, Retired Ron Weston, Riverside Unified School District Rhonda Clement, California Baptist University Monica Scarano, California Baptist University Elliot Emmer, University of California, Riverside Steve Kong, Riverside Unified School District Steve Klock, Bourns, Inc. Khevin Curry, Bourns, Inc. Jordon Smith, Riverside Unified School District Lawrence Goldstein, Riverside Unified School District Erika Zuvia, Riverside Unified School District Cynthia Kline, Riverside Unified School District Michelle Davidson, Riverside Unified School District Linda Jirsa, Riverside Unified School District Callie Neal, Riverside Unified School District Lana Taylor, Riverside Unified School District Lana Taylor, Riverside Unified School District Lillian McCandless, Riverside Unified School District Fred Baxa, Riverside Unified School District Gordon Bourns, Bourns, Inc. & STEP

STEM I AM MENTORS

Ryan Reyes Kyle Suk

STEM I AM JUDGES

Adonai Pearson, CBU Student Alexander Kowalewski, CBU Student Allison Chu, UCR Student Alondra Vazquez, UCR Student Andrew Solomona, CBU Student Atzin Galvan, CBU Student Brandom Lee, CBU Student Brandom Said, CBU Student Conner Eckburg, CBU Student Ezry Lopez, CBU Student Gabrielle Mesropian, CBU Student Javier Sigala, CBU Student leff Oldfield, PhD, Apple Development Executive, US Education Jennifer Tavaglione, UCR Administrator Leonardo Ballesteros, UCR Student Marissa Hunter, CBU Student Monica Fajardo, UCR Student Monica Scarano, CBU Student Monica Scarano, CBU Administrator Philip Van Haaster, CBU Professor Rhonda Clement, CBU Administrator Robert Garcia, Jurupa Unified School District Ron Weston, RUSD Sharon Gutierrez, City of Riverside Susan Cruz, CBU Student Tamrat Seyoum, Riverside Public Utilities Anthony Donaldcon Dean C RIL College of Engineering

2020 STEM In Advanced Manufacturing Design Challenge Competition

First Place – Team 12

Ethan Murcray Eric Mazouk Anurag Gajaria Raelyn Cantu

Second Place – Team 15

Mariah Kannike William Havercroft Daion Jones Ford McCormick

Third Place – Team 5

Nathaniel Gant Deanna Chavez Maya Kademani Ki Ki Cobb-Palechek

Fourth Place – Team 2

Joel Allen Arturo Perez Rami Ratl Mrad Ibraheem Muhammad Benjamin Shumate

2020 STEM In Advanced Manufacturing Business Simulation Game

First Place – Team 3

Jenny Rosales Akio Shimojyo Abhinab Reddy Jordan Campbell

Second Place – Team 1

Ria Babaria Emily Noelke Chan Park Joseph Shumate

Third Place – Team 11

Ayumi Shimojyo Yaleily Marquez Angel Alvarado Sean Summers

Fourth Place – Team 15

Mariah Kannike William Havercroft Daion Jones Ford McCormick

Fifth Place – Team 7

Fatima Muhammad Micah Maynard Tanmayi Kademani

Sixth Place – Team 8 Nathan Lee